BIOGRAPHIE

GENESIS

Created in 2017 in the Paris region, Digital Lover offers instrumental reggae on the border of rock, dub and synthwave. In the past 3 years, Digital Lover has shaped his universe without worrying about codes and giving free rein to his creativity. The recording of his first EP was done nomadically as it was largely inspired through the different experiences he witnessed while travelling through France.

RÉALISATION DE L’EP

To finalize the titles, Digital Lover surrounded himself with a team of seasoned professionals who each left their musical mark. For the EP, mixed by Pierre Dohey, the rhythmic programming was entrusted to drummer Vincent Charpin (Jahneration, MoraMora), the keyboards to Johan Blanchart (Earl Sixteen, Max Livio). Some guests were also part of the project with saxophonist Olivier Blanchard (aka Dubmaker) and guitarist Xavier Derouin (Alain Chamfort, Ayo) 

CONCEPT

The EP "Derangement", which means "Deregulation" in French, offers an exclusively instrumental first opus. Digital Lover invites the listener through the choice of titles and it’s various meanings and through his video clips to reflect on the various disturbances that our time is experiencing. From the outset, the EP opens with the song titled "Datas" which highlights the multiple drifts linked to the use of data and the need to control the fields of action of AI. “Data” is also the first video clip of the EP and highlights the excesses of the digital environment, the trap of addiction to smartphones and so on .... It was created solely on the basis of GIFs, put together end to end, thus diverting a digital tool not intended for this purpose and transforming these isolated graphic elements into a discourse.

THE EP 

It has been released on all digital platforms on November 30, 2020 and a vinyl release should be out in spring 2021. Digital Lover, being very attached to the ratio of music to images, will also include EP titles in the catalog of the Mirror Music music library.

LIVE

On stage, Digital Lover offers a live duet (guitar & electronic drums) which should be embellished in winter 2021 with a VJing creation.

BIOGRAPHIE

GENÈSE

Créé en 2017 en région parisienne, Digital Lover offre un reggae instrumental aux frontières du rock, du dub et de la synthwave. Pendant 3 ans, Digital Lover a façonné son univers sans se soucier des codes, laissant libre cours à sa créativité. L’enregistrement de son premier EP a été réalisé de façon nomade, au gré de ses voyages à travers la France.

RÉALISATION DE L’EP

Pour la finalisation des titres, Digital Lover s’est entouré d’une équipe de professionnels aguerris qui ont chacun laissé leur empreinte musicale. Pour l’EP, mixé par Pierre Dohey, les programmations rythmiques ont été confiées au batteur Vincent Charpin (Jahneration, MoraMora), les claviers à Johan Blanchart (Earl Sixteen, Max Livio) et en guests le saxophoniste Olivier Blanchard (aka Dubmaker) et le guitariste Xavier Derouin (Alain Chamfort, Ayo). 

CONCEPT

L’EP “Derangement”, qui signifie “Dérèglement” en français, propose un premier opus exclusivement instrumental. Digital Lover y invite l’auditeur par le choix des titres et à travers ses clips à une réflexion sur les différents dérèglements que traverse notre époque. D’entrée de jeu, l’EP s’ouvre sur ce thème avec le titre “Data” qui expose les multiples dérives liées à l’utilisation des données et la nécessité de contrôler les champs d’action de l’IA. “Data” est aussi le premier titre clipé de l’EP et mets en lumière les dérives de l’environnement numérique, le piège de l’addiction aux smartphones…. Il a été créé uniquement à base de GIF, mis bout à bout, détournant ainsi un outil du numérique non destiné à cet effet, transformant ces éléments graphiques isolés en un discours.

SORTIE DE L’EP 

L’EP est sorti sur toutes les plateformes digitales le 30 novembre 2020. Vous pouvez également le commander en format vinyle ou K7. Digital Lover, très attaché au rapport de la musique à l’image, intégrera également les titres de l’EP au catalogue de la librairie musicale Mirror Music.

LE LIVE

Sur scène, Digital Lover propose un live en duo (guitare & batterie électronique) qui devrait être agrémenté fin 2021 d’une création de VJing.